(613) 748-5606

2013 21U (Junior) ChampionshipsAug 15-19   Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

July 18, 2013

Five teams have now been declared for the 2013 CitiFinancial Baseball Canada Under 21 Championship to be held in Dartmouth and Halifax at Beazley Field and Mainland Common, Aug. 15 -19. The St. John’s Capitals became the latest team to advance winning their provincial championship 6-5 over Mount Pearl this past weekend. It was the 5th straight provincial title for the Capitals. The Capitals now join the host club, the Dartmouth Juniors, the Fredericton Royals, the PEI Juniors, and the Burnaby Collegiate Bulldogs from B.C. for the national event. The other 5 teams will be determined over the next two weekends at provincial elimination tournaments. The second Nova Scotia club will be determined at the elimination tournament the weekend of July 26-28 when the Tri-County Rangers and the Halifax Juniors play a round-robin tournament with the host Dartmouth Juniors.