(613) 748-5606

2013 21U (Junior) ChampionshipsAug 15-19   Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

August 07, 2013

Three more teams have been declared for the 2013 CitiFinancial Baseball Canada Under 21 Championship slated to begin next Thursday in Dartmouth and Halifax. The Saskatoon Dodgers, the Manitoba All-Stars, and the Tecumseh (ON) Thunder will represent their provinces at the national event. Only the team from Quebec remains to be declared. Meanwhile, the St. John's Capitals have been replaced by the Mount Pearl Blazers for the tournament due to problems with player availability for the St. John's squad. The Blazers had lost 6-5 to the Capitals in the NL. elimination tournament. Teams already declared are the Burnaby (BC) Collegiate Bulldogs, Fredericton Royals, the PEI All-Stars, the Tri-County (NS) Rangers, and the host team, the Dartmouth Juniors.