(613) 748-5606



Baseball Canada makes JNT Canada Cup selections

OTTAWA – Baseball Canada has selected 31 players from the 2009 Baseball Canada Cup in Kindersley, Saskatchewan who will be attending the Junior National Team Fall Instructional League camp in Orlando, Florida this coming October.

Here is the list of the 31 players selected as listed by their province:


Chayse Marion, 3B (Red Deer)
Jimmy Ralph, 2B (Magrath)
Levi Westerlund, RHP (Oyen)

British Columbia

Justin Atkinson, SS (Surrey)
Alex Calbick, 3B (Burnaby)
Mike Ellis, RHP (Surrey)
Vaughn Mabone, RHP (Vancouver)
Nicholas Mahovlich, 1B (Coquitlam)
Steve McKinnon, RHP (Duncan)
Kelly Norris-Jones, C (Victoria)
Nicholas Pivetta, RHP (Victoria)
Tom Robson, RHP (Ladner)
Rowan Wick, C (North Vancouver)


Ryan Johnson, 1B (Winnipeg)

New Brunswick

Matt Clark, OF (Woodstock)


Ryan Clarke, OF (Mississauga)
Brandon Dailey, SS (Brantford)
Philip Diedrick, OF (Ajax)
Cameron Mattice, OF (Mississauga)
Joel Pierce, RHP (Windsor)
Chris Robinson, C (Uxbridge)
Brian Smith, LHP (Pickering)


Brian Bardis, LHP (St-Constant)
Simon Brisebois, 1B (Mascouche)
Jesen Digestil-Therrien, RHP (Montreal)
Emmanuel Forcier, OF (St-Hyacinthe)
Jonathan Jones, 3B (Lorraine)
Jonathan Paquet, RHP (Ancienne Lorette)
Iannick Rémillard, RHP (Valleyfield)
Cédrick Vallières, RHP (Roxton Pound)


Tanner Spencer, RHP (Craik)

The complete roster along with a schedule for the Fall camp will be released at a later date.

Also, here are the individual award winners from the Baseball Canada Cup :

Top Hitter
Justin Atkinson (BC)

Top Pitcher
Jonathan Paquet (QC)

Top Defensive Player
Brandon Dailey (ON)

Top Catcher
Kelly Norris-Jones (BC)