(613) 748-5606



Sixteen finalists in the hunt for

OTTAWA- Baseball Canada would like to announce the 16 finalists for ‘Canada’s Favourite Ballpark’. After receiving over 40 submissions, the field has been narrowed to 16 parks that will compete for the title of ‘Canada’s Favourite Ballpark’.

These 16 ballparks have been randomly placed into 4 groups with 4 entries in each group. Beginning July 11th, a group of four ballparks will be showcased on where fans will be able to vote for their favourite ballpark amongst the group of four. The ballpark with the most votes each week will advance to the semi-final round where again they will be matched-up against another park where voting will determine the two finalists. The final round voting will then determine Canada’s Favourite Ballpark!

Below, you will find the 16 finalists, listed alphabetically by city/town, and the composition of the 4 pools and the week in which the voting will take place for each individual pool.

The sixteen finalists for Canada’s Favourite Ballpark are:                                      

Andrew's Field (Brandon, MB)                    

Memorial Baseball Field (Charlottetown, PEI)         

Stade de Baseball Julien Morin (Coaticook, QC)                   

Connorvale Park (Etobicoke, ON)                  

James Donaldson Park (Grand Forks, BC)                               

Labatt Park (London, ON)                       

Kiwanis Park (Moncton, NB)                  

Seaman Stadium (Okotoks, AB)                      

12 Foot Davis Park (Peace River, AB)                               

Citizen Field (Prince George, BC)          

St. Pats Ballpark (St. John's, NL)                    

Emslie Field (St. Thomas, ON)                

Port Arthur Stadium (Thunder Bay, ON)            

Butler Park (Trail, BC)                               

Stade de Trois-Rivières (Trois-Rivières, QC)           

Cullen Field (Windsor, ON)                     

WEEK 1 - July 11th (12pm ET) - July 18th (10am ET): Voting on

Memorial Baseball Field (Charlottetown, PEI)

Emslie Field (St. Thomas, ON)

James Donaldson Park (Grand Forks, BC)

Seaman Stadium (Okotoks, AB)

WEEK 2 - July 18th (12pm ET) - July 25th (10am ET): Voting on

Andrew’s Field (Brandon, MB)

Connorvale Park (Etobicoke, ON)

12 Foot Davis Park (Peace River, AB)

Port Arthur Stadium (Thunder Bay, ON)

WEEK 3 - July 25th (12pm ET) - August 1st (10am ET): Voting on

Kiwanis Park (Moncton, NB)

Butler Park (Trail, BC)

Stade de Trois-Rivières (Trois-Rivières, QC)

Cullen Field (Windsor, ON)

WEEKS 4 - August 1st (12pm ET) - August 8th (10am ET): Voting on

Stade de Baseball Julien Morin (Coaticook, QC)

Labatt Park (London, ON)

Citizen Field (Prince George, BC)

St. Pats Ballpark (St. John’s, NL)

The rest of the schedule is as follows:

·         August 8th (12pm ET)- August 15th (10am ET): Voting for Week 1 winner vs. Week 2 winner (semi-final #1)

·         August 15th (12pm ET)- August 22nd (10am ET): Voting for Week 3 winner vs. Week 4 winner (semi-final #2)

·         August 22nd (12pm ET) - September 6th 10am ET): Voting to determine a winner!

·         September 7th (12pm ET): Canada’s Favourite Ballpark is announced on

Baseball Canada would like to thank all those who submitted an entry and encourage everyone to vote for Canada’s Favourite Ballpark!