(613) 748-5606



CSTA Now Accepting PRESTIGE Awards Nominations

The Canadian Sport Tourism Alliance (CSTA) is pleased to announce it is now accepting nominations for the third annual PRESTIGE Awards. The nomination forms, criteria and supporting documentation can be found on-line. (

CSTA’S PRESTIGE Awards celebrate the people, places and events that make the Canadian sport tourism industry so dynamic.  These awards are presented annually in five categories to individuals, companies and organizations that have made outstanding contributions to the success of the sport tourism industry.  The PRESTIGE Awards are presented at a gala luncheon event that takes place in conjunction with CSTA’s annual conference, Sport Events Congress.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Nominations will be accepted from organizations or individuals that support the Canadian sport tourism industry and contribute to the development of sport tourism.
  • The sport tourism event submitted for the 2010 Awards must have taken place in 2009.
  • Organizations are able to put forward their own nominations for this award. Self-nominations are permitted and encouraged.

Nomination Deadline

Nominations for the 2010 CSTA PRESTIGE Awards will be accepted until 8:00 pm EST on Friday, February 26th, 2010.

For more information, contact:
Steven Trainor, Project Coordinator
(613) 231-4105